You can edit a shipment in a status of With Errors, Ready to Print or Ready to Ship.
However, if the shipment is in a Manifested or Cancelled state, you cannot edit it.
You can edit any information in a created order except the order number or the consignment identifier.
You have 2 options to edit a shipment:
- From the dashboard
- From the shipment overview
Option 1: Edit the shipment from the Dashboard
If you hover your cursor over an order when you are on the dashboard in any of the three buckets (With Errors, Ready to Print or Ready to Ship), you will see three buttons pop up on the right side of the order: Print, Edit, and Cancel.
By selecting Edit you can edit your shipment.
Option 2: Edit the shipment from the Shipment Overview
When you click the order number from the dashboard, you will enter the Shipment Overview screen. On the right-hand side of the Shipment Overview, you will now see the options to Edit, Print or Cancel the shipment.
Click Edit to edit the shipment.
Once you have edited the required information, you will need to click Save, or Save & Add Another to save your changes.
If you click Save, as long as there are no errors in your shipment, it will allocate the shipment to your selected carrier and service and generate a label for you to print. You will need to click Print Label on the next page in order to open this pdf in a new tab.
If you click Save & Add Another, this will save the shipment and allocate it without trying to print a label. It will then bring you back to the Create Shipment page to add/create another shipment.
Please contact our support team at firstname.lastname@example.org if you require any further information